Untitled Document

Indonesian || English

Untitled Document
Main Menu
Member State
ASEAN Resource Center (ARC)
Work Plan
Focal Point

Brief Description

ASEAN Cooperation on Civil Service Matters (ACCSM) is the highest cooperation forum on civil service matters in ASEAN which is established in 1981. Firstly, the name was ASEAN Conference of Reforms in the Civil Service (ACRCS), ACRCS has been developed and changed as ASEAN Conference on Civil Service Matters in 1987. In 2015, it was transformed to ASEAN Cooperation on Civil Service Matters. The members of the ACCSM are Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

The objectives of ACCSM are:

a.   to develop civil service cooperation in ASEAN to support the civil service development and national management system;
b.   to leverage the strength of ASEAN Member States through the enhancement of existing mechanisms for networking, mutual learning and sharing of experiences among members;
c.   to develop the strength of civil service cooperation for the achievement of ASEAN Integration 2025.

The goals of ACCSM are:

a.   Strengthened capacity and capability of ASEAN Civil Service and ASEAN itself to respond the emerging challenges and the needs of the people;
b.   established a new value of the developing civil service management system for ASEAN Member States, and ASEAN itself.

Since its establishment, the ACCSM has, and continues to be, a platform for the exchange of information, innovations and best practices in public service management in ASEAN. The ACCSM also continues to promote effective cooperation and mutual assistance in, among others, capacity building that supports the narrowing of the development gap among ASEAN Member States.

ACCSM Plus Three

The ACCSM has been developed since 2008. In 2008, ACCSM agreed to invite China, Japan and Korea as the dialogue partner in open session meeting. In October 2009, Lao PDR held the Inaugural ASEAN Plus Three Converence on Civil Service Matters which focused on the agreement of the cooperation areas among ASEAN Plus Three countries.

Untitled Document

Untitled Document
Home    Description    Member State    Declaration    Related Document    Asean Resource Center (ARC)    Work Plan    Focal Point